Sunday, June 22, 2014

Crescendo by Becca Fitzpatrick Review

Publication Date: October 19, 2010
Publisher: Simon & Schuster BFYR
Format: E-book
Page Count: 427 pages
Source: Borrowed
Series: Hush, Hush #2

Synopsis:

Nora Grey's life is still far from perfect. Surviving an attempt on her life wasn't pleasant, but at least she got a guardian angel out of it. A mysterious, magnetic, gorgeous guardian angel. But despite his role in her life, Patch has been acting anything but angelic. He's more elusive than ever (if that's possible) and what's worse, he seems to be spending time with Nora's archenemy, Marcie Millar.

Nora would have hardly noticed Scott Parnell, an old family friend who has moved back to town, if Patch hadn't been acting so distant. Even with Scott's totally infuriating attitude, Nora finds herself drawn to him - despite her lingering feelings that he is hiding something.

If that weren't enough, Nora is haunted by images of her murdered father, and comes to question whether her Nephilim bloodline has anything to do with his death. Desperate to figure out what happened, she puts herself in increasingly dangerous situations to get the answer. But maybe some things are better left buried, because the truth could destroy everything - and everyone - she trusts.


Review:

Remember my last review where I said Nora was like Clary from TMI but a lot worse? YEAH! She's a lot worse in this book.

I will say that I did enjoy this. It was such a emotional roller coaster overall. It picks up after the ending in Hush, Hush. In this Nora and Patch's life get more complicated.

We got to know more about Nora's dad the the dark secrets which somehow tied to Patch's life.

Crescendo wasn't my favorite book out of the series. It would've been if it wasn't for Nora. Nora really bugged me. She was really whiny and annoying. She couldn't think and made irrational decisions. She was acted really stupid and a pain in the butt.

What wad good about this was the ending. It was something I did not expect. It was a major twist and after that cliff hanger, you definitely need the next book with you. 

Rating:

Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick Review

Publication Date: October 13, 2009
Publisher: Simon & Schuster BFYR
Format: E-book
Page Count: 391 pages
Source: Borrowed
Series: Hush, Hush #1

Synopsis:

A SACRED OATH
A FALLEN ANGEL
A FORBIDDEN LOVE

Romance was not part of Nora Grey's plan. She's never been particularly attracted to the boys at her school, no matter how hard her best friend, Vee, pushes them at her. Not until Patch comes along. With his easy smile and eyes that seem to see inside her, Patch draws Nora to him against her better judgment.

But after a series of terrifying encounters, Nora's not sure whom to trust. Patch seems to be everywhere she is and seems to know more about her than her closest friends. She can't decide whether she should fall into his arms or run and hide. And when she tries to seek some answers, she finds herself near a truth that is way more unsettling than anything Patch makes her feel.

For she is right in the middle of an ancient battle between the immortal and those that have fallen - and, when it comes to choosing sides, the wrong choice will cost Nora her life.

Review:

Well, it took me two years to finally write a review for this series.

Nora Grey is a sixteen year old girl who is a high school sophomore. She lives with her single, widowed mother. She has a mundane life until one day she meets her biology partner Patch. Patch is a very mysterious, hot, and arrogant person. Like any person would, Nora is attracted to him but still little wary of him.

Ever since Patch entered Nora’s life, strange events starts to happen. Nora thinks that Patch might have something to do with it so she's conflicted to trust him or not. When she finally discovers Patch’s secret, Nora is in a helluva trouble. 

For me, Patch is like an emotional roller coaster. I love how self sacrificing he is. I love the storyline in general. It made me want to find out more about Nora and Patch. They are likable characters but in all honestly, sure they sometime frustrates you. One character in particular I just didn't like and it was Vee. She'd basically the only friend that Nora has but I just hated her.

Nora somehow reminds me of Clary from the Mortal Instruments series by Cassandra Clare but a lot worse. It's just the things she does where I and many others just disagree with.

There was some parts that are confusing but this book played out really good. 


Rating:

A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray Review

Expected Publication Date: November 4, 2014
Publisher: Harper Teen
Format: ARC
Page Count: 368 pages
Source: Publisher
Series: Firebird #1

Synopsis:

Marguerite Caine’s physicist parents are known for their radical scientific achievements. Their most astonishing invention: the Firebird, which allows users to jump into parallel universes, some vastly altered from our own. But when Marguerite’s father is murdered, the killer—her parent’s handsome and enigmatic assistant Paul—escapes into another dimension before the law can touch him.

Marguerite can’t let the man who destroyed her family go free, and she races after Paul through different universes, where their lives entangle in increasingly familiar ways. With each encounter she begins to question Paul’s guilt—and her own heart. Soon she discovers the truth behind her father’s death is more sinister than she ever could have imagined.

A Thousand Pieces of You explores a reality where we witness the countless other lives we might lead in an amazingly intricate multiverse, and ask whether, amid infinite possibilities, one love can endure.


Review:

A Thousand Pieces of You was a fantastic young about science fiction book with surprising twists ans secrets and romance.

Marguerite was a great heroine but at times I wasn't so sure about her. She's very determined to avenge her father. Her tendency to jump to conclusion and trusting people who she didn't really know was a little frustrating. She's not perfect but she was still a good main character.

From the moment I read the synopsis I knew Paul did nothing wrong or why he was accused of murdering Marguerite's dad. He's very sweet and loyal to those he cared about and he's also very smart. He is an assistant for her father and when her father did die, he went to escapes to another dimension with the Firebird with him.

The world in this book was very unique. It does with the whole time travel time and going to different dimensions kind of thing. I liked how the author describe each dimensions to us every time the main characters entered to one. Each dimension was different. One was really high advance technology, one was normal looking, and stuff like that. With different settings, the vibe I got was it told us different stories so it's like several stories in one book.

I like the romance. It was different. My favorite scenes was in Russia and that's all I'm gonna say about it.

The book was definitely fast paced and filled with time travel. I wonder what's the next adventure with Marguerite and Paul...

ARC provided by Edelweiss and Harper Teen


Rating:

Thursday, June 19, 2014

Some Boys by Patty Blount Review

Expected Publication Date: August 5, 2014
Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire
Format: ARC
Page Count: 352 pages
Source: Publisher

Synopsis:

Some boys go too far. Some boys will break your heart. But one boy can make you whole.

When Grace meets Ian she's afraid. Afraid he'll reject her like the rest of the school, like her own family. After she accuses the town golden boy of rape, everyone turns against Grace. They call her a slut and a liar. But...Ian doesn't. He's funny and kind with secrets of his own.

But how do you trust the best friend of the boy who raped you? How do you believe in love?

Review:

I read this book in 4 hours and cried most if not all the way through. 

I could not put this book down at all! What made it more interesting is the dual point of views. A view of the victim and another of the attacker's best friend. The switching back and forth between POVs made it fresh and made it seem different. The writing was very easy to read and wasn't too complicated. It got me to tears, frustrated, and love for the characters. 

This book really dives in the topic of rape and bullying. To start it off, the main character Grace was raped. After she accuses Zac of rape, everyone turns against Grace. No one believes her and instead of having at least someone standing up for her and helping her through it, everybody calls her a slut, whore, liar, and others that I don't even have the heart to put down. What irritated me the most was how NO ONE believed her. The students and even the teachers treated her like trash. This shows how life is so jacked up and I feel like losing hope in humanity.

With all that Grace went through, she still didn't give up. She didn't run away or dropped out. Even though she was scared shitless, she was still brave enough to take in what everyone said about her. I couldn't understand why no one believed Grace. She seemed like a nice and quiet girl. Sure she's different like the ways she dresses all black and looks like a rocker but she's been through hell and nobody is making it better for her.

It was hard and frustrating for me to watch Ian deciding on who to take sides with. He's best friends with Zac and he had a long time crush with Grace. Ian is a good person and is nothing like Zac but at points in the book is can be such an asshole. It's mostly because he's torn. He is basically the only person that Grace has in the school that is voluntarily willing to talk to her. Even though he was torn between the two of them, he still cared about her and she cared about him too and actually looked out for him when he had headaches or dizziness. 

It was a very emotional read for me and I don't know if this can be with the fainest of hearts but this book talks about a huge topic and journey of a character who experienced rape. I will end this saying, to all people who had to deal with this, no matter what people says about you, you are a survivor and a warrior. Never lose hope and with one step at a time, it will get better. 

ARC provided by Netgalley and Sourcebooks Fire


Rating:

Saturday, June 14, 2014

Mortal Instruments Survey (Tumblr)

To celebrate the end of the Mortal Instruments series, I found this on Tumblr and decided why not and do this survey here.

1) When did you start reading the series?
2) Favorite book in the series?
3) Did you read the Infernal Devices?
4) Would you rather be a Shadowhunter or a Downworlder?
5) Sizzy or Clace?
6) Favorite character?
7) Least Favorite Character?
8) Marry/Fuck/Kill: Jace, Simon, Magnus
9) Marry/Fuck/Kill: Clary, Izzy, Maia
10) Marry/Fuck/Kill: Jem, Will, Gabriel
11) Where would you live: Silent City? Institute? Idris?
12) Favorite quote?
13) Favorite rune?
14) Who would be your parabatai?
15) Would you prefer to ascend or to be born a shadowhunter?
16) What would your shadowhunter name be?
17) What your weapon of choice be?
18) How would you do in battle?
19) London/L.A./or New York Institute?
20) Would you rather be in The Mortal Instruments or in The Infernal Devices?

  1. I started reading the series in August of 2012. What made me read it in the first place was Christine from polandbananasbooks and it was on sale for $3.99. After I read it, I was hooked and read the whole series.
  2. My favorite book in the series, I guess would have to be City of Glass
  3. Yes I have read TID and I don't know if I'll review those because I still can't handle what happened in CP2
  4. Shadowhunter for sure
  5. CLACE!
  6. Jace
  7. Valentine or Alec. I wouldn't say Sebastian is my least fav because he was really interesting and not boring at all.
  8. Marry: Simon Fuck: Jace Kill: Magnus
  9. Marry: Clary Fuck: Isabelle Kill: Maia
  10. This one's hard because I want to marry both Jem and Will. Gabriel and go die. I CAN'T DO THIS
  11. Idris
  12. “I am a badass, and I recognize that you, too, are a badass.” 
  13. Fearless rune 
  14. Jace but for TID too, I would say Will or Jem
  15. Ascend a Shadowhunter
  16. Amitra 
  17. Circassian dagger or Seraph blade
  18. Hopefully good but maybe a few fails and falls
  19. London
  20. TID because of the era and London 

Friday, June 13, 2014

The Distance Between Us by Kasie West Review

Publication Date: July 2, 2013
Publisher: HarperTeen
Format: E-book
Page Count: 312 pages
Source: Borrowed

Synopsis:

Seventeen-year-old Caymen Meyers studies the rich like her own personal science experiment, and after years of observation she’s pretty sure they’re only good for one thing—spending money on useless stuff, like the porcelain dolls in her mother’s shop.

So when Xander Spence walks into the store to pick up a doll for his grandmother, it only takes one glance for Caymen to figure out he’s oozing rich. Despite his charming ways and that he’s one of the first people who actually gets her, she’s smart enough to know his interest won’t last. Because if there’s one thing she’s learned from her mother’s warnings, it’s that the rich have a short attention span. But Xander keeps coming around, despite her best efforts to scare him off. And much to her dismay, she's beginning to enjoy his company.

She knows her mom can’t find out—she wouldn’t approve. She’d much rather Caymen hang out with the local rocker who hasn’t been raised by money. But just when Xander’s attention and loyalty are about to convince Caymen that being rich isn’t a character flaw, she finds out that money is a much bigger part of their relationship than she’d ever realized. And that Xander’s not the only one she should’ve been worried about.


Review:

If you are planning to read this, expect to read it nonstop until you finish. The Distance Between Us is a great summer read. I could not put this book down I read it in four hours because I just had to know what happened between the two main characters. 

Lets just say, don't judge a book by its cover. That's the opposite of what the main character Caymen does. Just a side note, throughout the whole book, I thought it said Carmen not Caymen. I've been calling the main character by the wrong name. Back to the point, Caymen is poor. She and her mother own a porcelain doll shop and living right above it too. One day, Xander Spence comes walking in looking all rich and fancy and picks up a doll for his grandmother. Then he beckons her over to him and she knows he is an ass but she just treats him with her natural sarcastic self and for some reason that does not scare him away. Without even knowing him, she thinks of him as an ass, rich, and above of everyone. But when she gets to know him more, she's wrong about him.

The first thing that pops in my head to describe Caymen is sarcastic. She is VERY sarcastic and head strong. I think that's one of the reasons why every time Caymen declines Xander's existence, he always come back and doesn't give up on her. Xander is charming and I guess stubborn just like Caymen. Xander may be oozing rich and everything but he's definitely not a snob or using her for funsies. It's one of those rich vs poor stories. 

This was a very light and fun contemp book. I am looking forward to seeing more books by Kasie West. I really do recommend this book!


Rating:

On the Fence by Kasie West Review

Expected Publication Date: July 1, 2014
Publisher: HarperTeen
Format: ARC
Page Count: 320 pages
Source: Publisher


Synopsis:

She's a tomboy. He's the boy next door…

Charlie Reynolds can outrun, outscore, and outwit every boy she knows. But when it comes to being a girl, Charlie doesn't know the first thing about anything. So when she starts working at a chichi boutique to pay off a speeding ticket, she finds herself in a strange new world. To cope with the stress of her new reality, Charlie takes to spending nights chatting with her neighbor Braden through the fence between their yards. As she grows to depend on their nightly Fence Chats, she realizes she's got a bigger problem than speeding tickets-she's falling for Braden. She knows what it means to go for the win, but if spilling her secret means losing him for good, the stakes just got too high.

Fun, original, and endearing, On the Fence is a romantic comedy about finding yourself and finding love where you least expect.


Review:

Kasie, you are my newest favorite contemp writer! I will forever read anything that she writes.

Charlie Reynolds. She's something alright. Off the bat, she's a tomboy, she hardly knows anything that normal girls would do, and she mostly fits around with guys. And by guys I mean her three brothers and her next door neighbor Braden. After a speeding ticket gets Charlie in trouble, she's forced to get a hob at a boutique where she finds a new awakening.

Even though Charlie is having the best time of her life, living in a house filled with guys and only one girl isn't that great as it seems. Things at home are starting to be difficult for her and she finds herself falling for the boy next door -hard.


The romance between Charlie and Braden is slow and it's based on friendship. They're best friends prior to the book and throughout the book, their relationship progresses. It wasn't rushed or fake. Their chemistry was relatable and real. My favorite part of their relationship are the late night chats on the fence. At those moments, they are vulnerable and are in an alter universe and there they can openly say what they feel like. 

Romance aside, there is drama. Each character has a little drama going around with them and that what makes these characters relatable. They're not perfect and especially for Charlie, she tries to discover herself. If that means hanging out with girls and getting into makeup, then go for it. You get to see the characters grow throughout the book and challenges and secrets that happen. 

I know I don't make any sense and that's because the book is hard to explain and what the characters go through and self discovery... long story short really recommend this. It's also a great summer read.

ARC provided by Edelweiss and HarperTeen

Rating:
 

Saturday, June 7, 2014

Angelfall by Susan Ee Review

Publication Date: May 21, 2011
Publisher: Skyscape
Format: Paperback
Page Count: 283 pages
Source: Bought
Series: Penryn & the End of the Days #1


Synopsis:

It's been six weeks since angels of the apocalypse descended to demolish the modern world. Street gangs rule the day while fear and superstition rule the night. When warrior angels fly away with a helpless little girl, her seventeen-year-old sister Penryn will do anything to get her back.

Anything, including making a deal with an enemy angel.

Raffe is a warrior who lies broken and wingless on the street. After eons of fighting his own battles, he finds himself being rescued from a desperate situation by a half-starved teenage girl.

Traveling through a dark and twisted Northern California, they have only each other to rely on for survival. Together, they journey toward the angels' stronghold in San Francisco where she'll risk everything to rescue her sister and he'll put himself at the mercy of his greatest enemies for the chance to be made whole again.



Review:

Dark, action packed, snarky, and just fantastic. This is a dark, post apocalyptic story with evil angels, murder, and creepy stuff.

This book is really hyped in the reading community and I now understand why. I loved how the creepy stuff is mixed with comedy, fantastic characters and the writing is so good. 

Susan Ee's writing is so good! The world she builds around us is insane and she isn't afraid of writing certain scenes. With some action/apocalyptic books, the scenes are sometimes poorly written and bland but these are heavy with graphic human/angel experiments, murder, and fighting scenes. 

So, since the angels came down to earth, they have been destroying shit, setting things on fire, bring disasters, etc. just for funsies. When I think of angels, one: I think of Shadowhunters, two: I think of saints and nice glowing halo angels. These kind of angels, are bat shit crazy and evil. Because of them, the entire world is in chaos.

The main character, Penryn and her family, are trying to survive. To sum up her family, her mom is mental and insane, and her sister, Paige, is sweet, innocent, and paralyzed. They are on the move and in hiding. Then they see a pack of angels fighting and arguing. It got to the point where the angels sliced off another angel's wings. Still hiding, an angel sees her so she tosses a sword to the wingless angel so he can fight them off. As punishment for Penryn's actions, the angels take her sister.

Penryn takes the wingless angel, Raffe, as "prisoner" -not really, and tries to find her sister with his help. Their first real conversation and encounter was a bust and then throughout the beginning. I mean Raffe did try and choke her. Raffe is really a pro-activist on hating humans and nonhuman relationships, but when he's with Penryn, it's conflicting for him because he's trying to push her away but we all know he has feelings for her.

So this is the first of five books. I have the sequel ready and I hope to read it very soon. I can tell this is an amazing book and more amazing stuff will come.

Rating:

The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater Review

Publication Date: September 17, 2013
Publisher: Scholastic Press
Format: E-book
Page Count: 439 pages
Source: Borrowed
Series: The Raven Cycle #2


Synopsis:

Now that the ley lines around Cabeswater have been woken, nothing for Ronan, Gansey, Blue, and Adam will be the same.

Ronan, for one, is falling more and more deeply into his dreams, and his dreams are intruding more and more into waking life.

Meanwhile, some very sinister people are looking for some of the same pieces of the Cabeswater puzzle that Gansey is after...


Review:

I went in this being really afraid and I didn't know what to expect. 

If you read my review The Raven Boys, you know the first time I read it I didn't like it but I reread it and absolutely loved it. I was afraid I had to do the same thing with this book but luckily I very much liked it.

This was mostly about Ronan and we got to learn more about him. I liked his point of view and he's a very interesting character. I mean, all the characters in this series are interesting and unique. Ronan has the ability to bring things from his dreams -like his pet raven, Chainsaw. 

Ronan is pictured to be the 'dangerous' and strong. What intrigued me is he is very secretive and mysterious, but underneath that, he could be a really caring person.


This series is like a puzzle and it's sometimes hard to follow. There are confusing parts and here would be no explanation or the explanation would be brief, but it's so good and I hope the future books would explain everything. 

What I was really hoping for in this was more Blue and Gansey. They had a few scenes together but not as much as the last book. There was this one scene with them though and it was so bittersweet! I loved that scene so much. 

Overall, I need the next book like now and this was an amazing sequel!

Rating:

Lost in Starlight by Sherry Soule Review

Expected Publication Date: June 26, 2014
Publisher: Disenchanted Publishing
Format: ARC
Page Count: 350 pages
Source: Author
Series: Starlight Saga #1

Synopsis:

High school reporter Sloane Masterson knows she has one helluva story when she witnesses hottie Hayden Lancaster bending forks with his mind.
 

Like any good journalist, Sloane sets out to uncover the truth, even if it includes a little stalking. When the superhuman feats start to pile up and the undeniable heat rises between them, Hayden has no choice but to reveal his secret: he’s an alien hybrid.
 

They’re as different as night and day—she’s a curvy, purple-haired, horror junkie and he’s a smoking hot, antisocial, brainiac—yet the intense fascination between them refuses to go away. Even at Hayden’s insistence that dating each other is “off limits” and crazy dangerous, their fiery attraction threatens to go supernova.
 

Now Sloane’s dealing with creepy government agents, über snobby extraterrestrials, and a psycho alien ex-girlfriend out for revenge. After a crash course on the rules of interstellar dating, Sloane must decide if their star-crossed romance is worth risking her own life....

Review:

So Sloane has to do a story on her crush/really hot and secretive bad boy, Hayden. She notices strange things that he can do like when she saw him bend a fork with his mind. But when Hayden finds out she's doing a story on him, he doesn't like it and confronts her. Since Sloane is really headstrong, she doesn't back down this and tries to uncover his secret.

After uncovering his secret she must be really careful and be secretive about it, thus canceling her story. Because of who Hayden is, he has to follow rules and can't be in a relationship with humans, meaning no relationship with Sloane. But their chemistry is so strong, he's willing to have a "forbidden" relationship with her.

I think the reason why I picked up this book was because the author said if I liked the Lux series by Jen Armentrout, I would like this. This book did reminded me a lot of Obsidian but with a different throw to it.

I really enjoyed this and after than cliffhanger I need to know what happens next.

ARC provided by the author

Rating:


Thursday, June 5, 2014

Lost in Starlight Quiz & GIVEAWAY


“Which Starlight Saga Character Would YOU Most Likely Be?”


Today author, Sherry Soule has some exciting news to share with us! She will be publishing a brand new upper YA / Sci-Fi romance series: the “Starlight Saga” with scorching-hot character chemistry, exciting suspense, and epic romance on June 26, 2014.
To help promote this interstellar love story, “LOST IN STARLIGHT” Sherry is doing this promo to share the news with fellow booklovers.
This giveaway is open internationally! So let’s tell the blogging world!
Take this quiz to see which character in the Starlight Saga you’d most likely be similar to, and score a $10 Amazon gift card!
Answer this quiz, and then post your results in the comments. Be sure to check the bottom of the post for the details regarding this random giveaway.



1.      We detest using labels, but what would others call you?

a)      Amateur Fashionista 
b)      Jock/ Cheerleader 
c)      Goth or Emo inspired 
d)      Preppy/ Student Counsel

2.      Which of the following best describes your personality?

a)      Lighthearted, Diverse, Honest 
b)      Stuck-up, Conceited, Cocky 
c)      Independent, Witty, Strange 
d)      Quiet, Temperamental, Clever

3.      Which genre do you read most often?

a)      Paranormal Romance 
b)      Urban Fantasy 
c)      Horror / Darker YA 
d)      Science Fiction

4.      You are at school and witness a student bullying someone. What do you do?

a)      Run in the opposite direction before they pick on you 
b)      Laugh and join in on the fun 
c)      Go tell a teacher what’s going on 
d)      Stop and tell the bully to knock it off or else!
  
5.      What type of pet would you like to have or do you own?
a)      Snake 
b)      Dog 
c)      Cat 
d)      Hamster
  
6.      How often do you shop or hit the mall?
a)      Once or twice a month 
b)      Only on sale days 
c)      Every week—duh 
d)      Hardly ever

7.      Where would you hang out on a free afternoon?
a)      The library or bookstore
b)      Hit the clothing stores with friends
c)      Go to the movies 
d)      Play video games


If you answered...

Mostly a's: You and Viola are a lot alike! You both love to read, prefer to avoid confrontations, and you’re energetic and sassy.
Mostly b's: Popular girls, Emma and Kaitlyn could be your new besties! You each enjoy sports, hanging at the mall, and dogs.
Mostly c's: You are a lot like the heroine, Sloane. You both love to shop, hang at the movies, adore cats, and like the darker side of books and films.
Mostly d's: Sounds like you and Hayden have a lot in common. You each love to play video games, can’t stand bullies, and are into science fiction books, comics, or movies.

Random winner will be picked on June 27th 2014 and contacted by email. All prizes will be electronically delivered. Please review all terms & conditions before entering.  

Mandatory giveaway details:


That's it! Good luck!

Please mark your calendars to buy your copy of LOST IN STARLIGHT on June 26th 2014!
Read the first five chapters for free on wattpad: http://www.wattpad.com/story/14214838-lost-in-starlight-syfy-romance
VOLUME ONE: Starlight Saga
High school reporter Sloane Masterson knows she has one helluva story when she witnesses hottie Hayden Lancaster bending forks with his mind.
Like any good journalist, Sloane sets out to uncover the truth, even if it includes a little stalking. When the superhuman feats start to pile up and the undeniable heat rises between them, Hayden has no choice but to reveal his secret: he’s an alien hybrid.
They’re as different as night and day—she’s a curvy, purple-haired, horror junkie and he’s a smoking hot, antisocial, brainiac—yet the intense fascination between them refuses to go away. Even at Hayden’s insistence that dating each other is “off limits” and crazy dangerous, their fiery attraction threatens to go supernova.
Now Sloane’s dealing with creepy government agents, über snobby extraterrestrials, and a psycho alien ex-girlfriend out for revenge. After a crash course on the rules of interstellar dating, Sloane must decide if their star-crossed romance is worth risking her own life....
Places you can cyberstalk Sherry Soule:
Twitter @SherrySoule: http://twitter.com/SherrySoule
Please add LOST IN STARLIGHT to your TBR on goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/20707942-lost-to-starlight
The awesome book cover was designed by the talented, Kristen Thompson-Oh of KCT Designs at www.kctdesigns.com
Eager to read the first five chapters on your Kindle? FREE every Friday from Amazon: http://amzn.to/1hdo6Oh